The unbreakable records of the IPL history

The unbreakable records of the IPL history

Festival of India means IPL – 8 has started. The Instant cricket tournament’s every season several old records are broken and many new records are made by many players. Meanwhile, there are many records, which are not yet broken by any player or any teams. These records were made in the first season of the IPL. So far till now seven seasons have been played but those records are still intact. here is the unbreakable records of the IPL History.

Sohail Tanvir’s six Wickets

records of the IPL historyIn IPL’s first season, Rajasthan Royal’s player Sohail Tanvir took six wickets against Chennai Super kings. He gave 14 runs in four over and took six wickets. In this match Chennai team got all-out on just 109 runs. Rajasthan Royal won this match by 8 wickets. Till now so far, no any players in the IPL could take six wickets in an Innings.

The biggest win

records of the IPL historyIn 2008, first match Kolkata knight Riders players Brendan McCollum scored 158 runs in just 73 balls. In this match Kolkata knight riders scored 222 runs against Royal Challengers Bangalore. McCollum was hit 13 sixes in his innings. By doing excellent bowling Kolkata Knight Riders dismissed all the Bangalore players in just 82 runs and won the match by 140 runs. This was the biggest win in the terms of the runs in the IPL.

The Victory in Minimum Over

records of the IPL historyThe record of victory in minimum over is on the name of Mumbai Indians. In 2008 Match against KKR, Mumbai won the match in just 5.3 over. By doing first batting, KKR made just 67 runs. In the Match Sanath Jayasuriya scored 48 runs in 17 balls and gave record victory to Mumbai Indians. In the Match Shaun Pollock took three wickets and became Man of The Match.

Run Scored at 8.30 Run Rate

records of the IPL historyThis record also made in the first IPL, in which run scored by 8.30 run rate in all the played matches. After that, so far in played six seasons the run rate was lower the 8. 

Most Extra runs

records of the IPL historyThis record also made in the first season, in which a team gave most extra runs in the Innings. The record was made by the Deccan Chargers against Kolkata Knight Riders. They had given 28 extra runs in which 4 runs by, 8 Runs Leg by, 15 runs Wide and 1 run no ball.


Thanks for visiting and reading this article The unbreakable records of the IPL history.